Gothic Sweetheart : REBORN

Next to reading, writing is my second love. Freely pouring out my thoughts in paper, or in this case a textbox, somehow gives me a feeling of relief and sheer happiness. I know it sounds cheesy but that’s how I feel about writing.It’s the most comfortable way I can get loose and shake off all these thoughts popping in my head. Writing is my ultimate stress-reliever. That’s why I always find time to write about anything. Even the teeny tiniest most random thing I can think of.

And that, dear reader, is the reason why I blog. To write. To express myself. To communicate. To talk to you. And if that’s the case, I must admit it has been DECADES since I last “talked” to you. So, here I am, the Gothic Sweetheart, going online once again. And hopefully, stay online as often as I can. 🙂

Why did I call myself “REBORN” in the title of this post? I’m not so sure myself. For some reason, as I’m typing this, I feel different than the old “gothic sweetheart” who posted about things to do when rain comes knocking at your door and other stuff like that. I don’t know. I guess I feel a lot older, wiser even if it’s just a year ago when I started blogging. I guess time can get really speedy. And once it speeds off, it hurtles me away and I can’t do anything about it.

I guess there will come a point in our lives when we’ll all grow up. Maybe some of us did already, but I bet most of us (including me) haven’t. I myself is still stuck here in the pre-grown up phase wherein sometimes life throws me boulder-sized lego blocks and all I can do is scream, “What the hell is going on?”

I guess I’m still growing up. I guess all of us are. I think growing up is a choice. But I chose not to. Instead, I chose to be reborn.

Peace out. 🙂

P.S.

It’s good to be back in the cyberworld. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

